Anderson County Board of Health


The Anderson County Board of Health consists of twelve members made up of laypeople and medical professionals. The Board’s objective is to provide oversight and approval of the Health Department’s policies, procedures, and budgeting. The Board of Health meets at least quarterly and meeting notices are published annually in the Anderson News.  All meetings are held in the Anderson County Health Department community room and begin at 6:30 PM.  For more detailed information about a board meeting, please email  Amanda Blair, Public Health Director, or call (502) 839-4551.

Board of Health Members


Lisa Hughes, RN Chairman

Mark Likenthus, PE Vice-chair

Orbrey Gritton, County Judge Executive

Dr. David Sihau

Aaron Goodpaster, DVM

John Davis

Judy Scott

Emily Winfrey, DMD

Suzannah Shouse, PhC

Dr. Andrew Bustin

Tammy Warford

Emily Dial APRN, CNM

Anderson County Health Department Employees

Dr. Steve Davis
Medical Director

Amanda Blair, BSN RN
Public Health Director
Renee Durr, RN
Nursing Administrator  
Carlena Norton
Administrative Services Manager
Ben Livingstone, RS

Health Environmentalist III

Christina Coligan, RN

Patrick Mason, BSN RN

John Townes, RS
Food Safety Inspector/Preparedness Planner

Tiffany McKinney
Support Services Supervisor
Marissa New
Customer Support Associate
Robbie Canterberry
Disease Investigator
Michelle Bastin
Facebook Updates